Off Ice Classes

OhioHealth Chiller Easton

Date Time Spots Registration
Tue, Apr 23 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM 30 Register
Fri, Apr 26 5:35 PM - 6:20 PM 30 Register
Tue, Apr 30 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM 30
Fri, May 3 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM 30
Tue, May 7 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM 30
Fri, May 10 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM 30
Tue, May 14 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM 30
Fri, May 17 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM 30
Tue, May 21 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM 30
Fri, May 24 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM 30
Tue, Jun 4 11:40 AM - 12:40 PM 60
Tue, Jun 11 11:40 AM - 12:40 PM 60
Thu, Jun 13 11:40 AM - 12:25 PM 30
Tue, Jun 18 11:40 AM - 12:40 PM 60

Off Ice Classes are open to figure skaters, with freestyle experience, who have competently completed the LTS USA Basic 6 level. 

**Equipment to bring to class**

     tennis shoes, jump rope, spinner (recommended), yoga mat, towel, water bottle

Classes could incorporate the following:

Strength and conditioning - Using dynamic and static exercises to help skaters improve their overall athleticism, strength, balance and flexibility which can enhance their on-ice performamnce and conditioning.

Ballet - Skaters will learn proper technique to create graceful movements and long lines.

Jump Harness - This training aid enables skaters to jump higher, focus on the air position technique, and achieve faster spin rotations.

Cost is $10 per 45-minute class. Online registration is required.